Browse Items (100 total)

  • Publisher is exactly "New York"
For solo voices (SCTTBarB) and chorus. ; Foreward written in English. ; Libretto by composer
Foreword written in English by Lionel S. Mapleson. ; Libretto by composer
Forst performed June 21, 1868 at Munich under vin Bulow ; first performance at the Metropolitan Opera House, January 4, 1886
German words. Notes in English and German
Opera in 3 acts. ; "... an unabridged and unaltered republication of an edition originally published by C.F. Peters, n.d. [ca. 1910]. In the present edition the introductory matter also appears in a specially new English translation" -- Verso t.p
Libretto by Francesco Maria Piave. ; Based on the play La dame aux cam?lias by Alexandre Dumas
Contains principal melodies. ; For solo voices (SSCTTBarB) and chorus. ; Libretto by Salvatore Cammarano. ; Based on the play El travador by A. Garcia Gutiérrez
Includes principal melodies. ; For solo voices (SMzTTBarBB) and chorus. ; Foreword written in English
Score contains all the dialogue. ; An operette in two acts. ; For solo voices, chorus and piano. ; Publisher's no. : 42192
"An unaltered and unabridged republication of the Revisionsbericht, first published by Breitkopf & Hartel in Leipzig in 1897 ... published by special arrangement with Breitkopf & Hartel, Weisbaden"
English translations by Dr. Theodore Baker ; Publisher's no. : 12197
Originally titled Almaviva, ossia L'inutile precauzione. ; Based on the comic drama Le barbier di Seville by Beaumarchais

Originally titled Almaviva, ossia L'inutile precauzione. Based on the comedy by Beaumarchais.
Music by Gioacchino Rossini.
English version by Natalia MacFarren.
With an essay on the opera by H.E. Krehbiel
Piano - accompaniment ; Violin Obbligato x 2 ; 1st Violin ; 2nd Violin x 2 ; Viola x 2 ; Violoncello Obbligato x 2 ; Violoncello x 2 ; Bass ; Flute ; Oboe ; 1st Clarinet in A and B flat ; 2nd Clarinet in A and B flat ; Bassoon ; 1st and 2nd Horns in…
Duration: 17 mins. ; Includes brief biographical sketch
Duration: 26 mins. ; Includes analysis and transposition chart. ; For string orchestra
Opera in four acts. ; Foreward in English. ; Based on the comedy La falle journée, ou, Le mariage de Figaro by Beaumarchais
Piano - Conductor ; 1st Violin x 4 ; 2nd Violin x 4 ; Viola x 3 ; Cello & Bass x 5 ; Flute ; 1st Oboe ; 2nd Oboe ; 1st Bassoon ; 2nd Bassoon ; 1st Horn in F ; 2nd Horn F ; 1st Trumpet in D ; 2nd Trumpet in B flat ; Timpani in D. A.
Output Formats

atom, dc-rdf, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2